• European Year of Air 2013

    European Year of Air 2013

  • European sites

    Strasbourg European buildings - European Parliament & Council

  • European Parliament building

    European Parliament building

  • Conference

    Closing conference of the European Year of Air

  • Janez POTOČNIK

    Janez Potočnik - European Commissioner for the Environment

Closing Conference

European Year of Air

9 December 2013


Strasbourg - France

Final documents are online !!


Under the patronage of Janez Potočnik, European Commissioner for the Environment

and of Philippe Martin, French Minister for Sustainable Development

On Monday, 9 December 2013, the ATMO France Federation in partnership with ASPA - ATMO-Alsace organises the closing conference of the European Year of Air in the presence of Janez Potočnik, European Commissioner for the Environment.

It will be the opportunity to take stock on the European Year of Air launched on January 8 in Brussels and continued with consultation of the parties involved, reflections on new Air Directives, Green Week 2013 devoted to air, etc. And it takes place more generally in a context of technical, financial and social difficulties to meet European air quality challenges.

ATMO France represents the 27 regional organisations of air quality assessment accredited by the French Ministry of Sustainable Development. They play a central role for the construction of local shared diagnosis and concerted mitigation action programs with an approach air-climate-energy as it is promoted by the European Union.


For these reasons, the conference's theme is: "CLEANER AIR FOR ALL - ALL FOR CLEANER AIR, shared diagnoses and concerted actions"

This conference will contribute to stimulate and encourage a dialogue and to build a better common vision amongst the broad range of actors and different stakeholders involved: scientists, experts on environment and health and public authorities (European, national and regional), emitters, citizen representatives, etc. Consequently, stakeholders will be invited to present and debate during the congress, namely representatives of the European Commission, of the European Parliament, European agencies, Ministries in charge of air quality, citizens organisations, industry, transport, agriculture. the World Health Organization (WHO), the research program APHEIS/APHEKOM, the European Respiratory Society, indoor air quality organizations, air quality assessment experts, authorities in charge of air quality and climate protection plans, etc.

Régine LANGE

  • President ATMO France
  • President of ATMO Midi-Pyrénées


  • Vice president ATMO France
  • President of ASPA - ATMO-Alsace
  • Vice president of General Council of Lower-Rhine